超过 30 年的企业产品创新

 

我们的发展
SDC科技有限公司(SDC)成立于1986,由Swedlow Coatings公司和道康宁企业公司合资建立。公司的战略在于针对各类商业及航空航天应用开发并销售透明耐磨涂料技术。

1988年,SDC与日本板硝子株式会社合作,将业务扩大至整个亚洲。如今,SDC是日本运营机构的唯一拥有人,为地区客户提供高性能的产品和服务。1990年,我们进入欧洲市场,在产品分销、市场推广和技术资源方面进行了投资。SDC对于技术开发的投资为主要市场以及新兴客户应用提供了不间断的支持。公司拥有大量专利组合,并在销售方面取得了抢强劲的增长。 这些都是投资获得的成果。

到1996年为止,SDC已经开发出多种多样的耐磨涂料产品,可用于不同的材料,如聚碳酸酯和丙烯酸、镜头铸造数值、玻璃和有色金属(包括铝)。2008年,SDC将总部制造业务部从加州的阿纳海姆迁至欧文并进行了扩建。2013年,SDC通过新成立新加坡办事处来进一步拓展其全球业务,加强于亚太地区的制造能力、供应链管理、销售、客户关怀和质保。

战略收购
2008年,SDC为 井化学公司 收购。 三井化学是高附加值的特殊化学品、塑料及高性能材料领域的领先制造商和供应商。其产品针对多种行业,包括农业、汽车、建筑和土木工程、电子、能源、医疗保健和包装。三井创新的优质高折射率光学镜片材料的开发机生产领域拥有30多年的敬仰,并拥有MR™ 系列商标 (MR-8™ 、MR-7™ 、MR-10™ 、MR-174™ )。

2010年,SDC收购了FSI涂料技术公司。该公司前身为特种薄膜公司,同样创建于1986年,主要针对商业及工业市场开发并销售防雾抗划耐磨涂料、薄膜和平板玻璃。FSICT是冷凝控制材料科学的先驱和龙头。公司为汽车、商业制冷、电子、医疗、安全、安保、太阳眼镜及运动眼镜行业提供解决方案。

2011年,母公司三井化学收购了 Acomon AG. 这家公司因其异常清晰且耐久的低折射率光学单体RAV 7® 而全球知名。MCI的MR系列高折射率优质产品以及Acomon的RAV 7和低折射率光学镜片材料的产品组合,加上SDC的创新涂料,使我们能够为眼镜行业提供一套完整的产品解决方案。

2013年,母公司MCI收购了 KOC Solution Co. Ltd.51%股份 (KOC), 韩国领先的塑料镜片树脂的生产商及分销商。此次收购,扩展了其中、高折射率镜片市场的全球竞争力。全球知名的KOC®产品系列包括中、高折射率、光致变色及抗冲击镜片。此外,通过KOC于中国光学相关产业聚集地所拥有的制造和销售网络,这笔收购还创造了打入日益壮大的中国市场的机会。

2014年,SDC收购了 Lens Technology I, LLC (LTI)的多数所有权,借此加大其尖端技术于高性能耐磨涂料解决方案领域的全球扩张步伐。LTI是全球公认的为眼科镜片市场开发和制造高性能、专利性可紫外线固化耐划伤涂料的佼佼者。LTI成立于1985年,致力于满足光学行业对适用于塑料和聚碳酸酯镜片的可着色加硬涂料的需求。LTI是眼科镜片加硬涂料领域的全球领导者,曾荣获光学实验室协会(Optical Laboratories Association)为同类最佳涂布设备所颁发的“卓越奖”(Awards of Excellence)。2017年SDC完成了与LTI的并购。 两家公司的整合和互补性协同作用是一个自然契合,统一的领导者在一个组织下的热固化和可持续紫外线固化涂料。

我们现有的声誉
过去 30 年来,SDC已发展成为高性能耐磨涂料技术领域全球公认的领先企业,在可持续技术平台、一流的运营以及出色的客户关系方面享有盛名。

我们未来的目标
我们未来的业务战略目标是在不断发展的全球环境中持续开发新型创新涂料技术,同时扩大我我们服务的行业范围。在今后的几十年内, 我们将通过专门的技术支持服务及专家科技团队,努力提高众多行业的产品性能。

30 Years of Entrepreneurial Product Innovation

Our Evolution
SDC Technologies, Inc. (SDC) was established in 1986 as a joint venture between Swedlow Coatings Inc. and Dow Corning Enterprises, Inc. The company’s strategy was to develop and market abrasion resistant coating technologies for a variety of commercial and aerospace applications.

In 1988 SDC partnered with Nippon Sheet Glass in Japan to embrace business opportunities throughout Asia. In 1990 we expanded into the European market with investment in product distribution, marketing and technical resources. SDC’s investment in technology development continued in support of core markets and emerging customer applications. The company maintains an extensive patent portfolio accompanied by strong sales growth as a result of this investment.

By 1996, SDC developed a wide range of abrasion resistant coating products for use on a variety of materials including plastics such as polycarbonate and acrylic, lens casting resins, glass and non-ferrous metals including aluminum.In 2008 SDC relocated and expanded headquarter manufacturing operations from Anaheim to Irvine, California. In 2013, SDC further expanded global operations with a new Singapore office to increase manufacturing capabilities, supply chain management, sales, customer care, and quality assurance for the Asia-Pacific region.

Strategic Acquisitions
In 2008 Mitsui Chemicals, Inc. acquired SDC. Mitsui Chemicals is the leading manufacturer and supplier of value-added specialty chemicals, plastics and performance materials for multiple industries including agriculture, automotive, building and civil engineering, electronics, energy, healthcare and packaging. MCI has more than 30 years experience in the development and production of innovative premium high-index optical lens materials under the MR™ Series brand name (MR-8™ , MR-7™ , MR-10™, MR-174™ ).

In 2010 SDC acquired FSI Coating Technologies, formerly Film Specialties, Inc. which was also founded in 1986 to develop and market anti-fog scratch resistant hard coating, film and sheet products for commercial and industrial markets. A pioneering champion of condensation control material science, FSICT provides solutions to the automotive, commercial refrigeration, electronics, medical, safety, security, sunglass and sports eyewear industries.

In 2011 parent company Mitsui Chemicals (MCI) acquired Acomon AG, globally recognized for its lower indexed optical monomers RAV 7® used to provide exceptional clarity and durability. The comprehensive portfolio of MCI’s MR Series premium high-index, and Acomon’s RAV 7 and low index optical lens materials combined with SDC innovative coatings allows us to deliver a complete product solution to the ophthalmic community.

In 2013 parent MCI acquired a 51% share of KOC Solution Co. Ltd. (KOC), a leading Korean manufacturer and distributor of plastic optical lenses monomers to expand worldwide sales of its competitive edge in the mid and high-index lens market. The globally recognized KOC® product range includes mid and high-index, photochromic as well as impact resistant lenses. This acquisition also provides opportunities for expansion in the growing Chinese market through the manufacturing and sales sites owned by KOC, which are located in areas where China’s optical related businesses are concentrated.

In 2014 SDC purchased a majority ownership of Lens Technology I, LLC (LTI) strengthening its advanced technology global expansion in high performance abrasion resistant coating solutions. In 2015, the company was renamed LTI Coating Technologies, LLC.  LTI is the recognized leader in the development and manufacture of high performance, proprietary UV curable anti-scratch coatings for the ophthalmic market. LTI was formed in 1986 to address the optical industry’s requirement for hard and tintable coatings for plastic and polycarbonate lenses. LTI is a world leader in ophthalmic hard coatings and has received Awards of Excellence from the Optical Laboratories Association for best in class coating equipment. In 2017 SDC completed the acquisition and merger with LTI.  The integration and complementary synergy of the two companies is a natural fit, unifying leaders in both thermal and sustainable UV cure coatings under one organization.

Our Present Recognition
Over the past 30 years SDC has become recognized as the global leader in premium performance based abrasion resistant coating technologies and has distinguished itself with a sustainable technology platform, world-class operations, and exceptional customer relationships.

Our Future Goals
Our future strategic business goals are to continually develop new and innovative coating technologies for an ever expanding global environment, while broadening the type of industries we serve. By leveraging our dedicated technical support and expert scientific team, we strive to improve the performance of products in multiple industries for decades to come.